About Us

AE Policies

AE Technologies


International Cooperation

List of LOI Holders


A.     Following companies have been issued Letters of Intent (LoI) under the ECC approved Policy Framework for Power                         Cogeneration 2013 (Bagasse/Biomass):



Sr. No.               Name of Project Project Capacity         (MW)             Location
                                                Achieved Commercial Operation Date (COD)
     1 M/s JDW Sugar Mills Ltd (Unit-II)          26.35           Rahim Yar Khan
     2 M/s JDW Sugar Mills Ltd (Unit-III)          26.35                 Ghotki
     3 M/s Chiniot Power Ltd.          62.4           Rahim Yar Khan
     4 M/s RYK Mills Limited.          30           Rahim Yar Khan
     5 M/s Hamza Sugar Mill Limited.          15           Rahim Yar Khan
                                                 Achieved Financial Close (F.C)
     6 The Thal Industries Corporation Ltd (Layyah Sugar Mills)          41            District Layyah
                                                  Under Letter of Support (LOS) stage
     7 M/s Almoiz Industries Ltd.          36           District Mianwali
    8 M/s Chanar Energy Limited          22              Faisalabad
    9 M/s Shahtaj Sugar Mills Ltd.          32           Mandi Bahauddin
   10 M/s Etihad Power Generation Limited.          74.4            Rahim Yar Khan
   11 M/s Hunza Power (Pvt.) Ltd.         49.8                    Jhang
   12 M/s Bahawalpur Energy Ltd.         31.2                Bahawalpur
   13 M/s Indus Energy Limited.         31                  Rajanpur
   14 M/s Ittefaq Power (Pvt.) Ltd.         31.2               Bahawalpur
   15 M/s Kashmir Power (Pvt) Ltd.         40                  Jhang
                                                Under Letter of Intent (LOI) stage
   16 M/s Alliance Sugar Mills Ltd.         30                   Ghotki
   17 M/s Safina Sugar Mills Ltd.         20                   Chiniot
   18 M/s RYK Energy Limited.         25               Rahim Yar Khan
   19 M/s Sheikhoo Power Ltd.         30                  Muzafargarh
   20 M/s Hamza Sugar Mill Ltd (Unit-II)         30               Rahim Yar Khan
   21 M/s Mirpurkhas Energy Ltd.         26                    Mirpurkhas
   22 M/s Faran Power Ltd.         26.5       Tando Muhammad Khan
   23 M/s Mehran Energy Ltd.         26.5               Tando Allahyar
   24 M/s Two Star Industries Pvt Ltd.         49.8               Toba Tek Singh
   25 M/s Alman Seyyam (Pvt.) Ltd.         34.5                     D.I Khan
   26 M/s Habib Sugar Mills Ltd.         26.5       Shaheed Banazir Abad
   27 M/s Sadiqabad Power (Pvt) Ltd.         45            Rahim Yar Khan
   28   M/s Gotki Power (Pvt) Ltd.         45                  Ghotki
   29 M/s TAY Powergen Company (Pvt.) Ltd         30             Tando Allahyar
   30 M/s Al-Mughnee Industries (Pvt.)         40                  D.I Khan
   31 M/s Darya Khan Powert Generation(Pvt.) Ltd         40                 Bhakkar
   32 M/s Ranipur Energy (Pvt.) Ltd         60                  Khairpur

 B.     Following Company has been issued LoI based on IPP Mode for Biomass based Power Projects.

 Sr. No.            Name of Project Project Capacity         (MW)              Location
                                                 Under Letter of Support (LOS) stage
     1 M/s Lume Energia (Pvt.) Ltd             12             Jhang